07
Jan
10

Pink

One of the reasons, albeit a big one, we went to Florida – our granddaughter. She is a lot of fun and, I do believe, thinks her grandmother’s face is a Nikon camera!

This is what I think of when I think of pink.  Several friends are breast cancer survivors. Whenever I have the chance to support breast cancer research I do.  Some of the proceeds from the calendar go to research.

11 Responses to “Pink”


  1. 1 tterlyn
    January 7, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    I agree with you about your granddaughter. My granddaughter is 6 now and anytime I Point my camera in her direction she poses now. Grand kids are just great, and your little one is very cute. Thanks for the Pink calendar, I think we all have someone to be concerned about. Love the pink.

  2. January 7, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    Oh,she’s a cutie!

    It’s interesting how broadly the color pink is now associated with breast cancer research.

  3. 3 Tammy McChesney
    January 7, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    I love your pinks….your granddaughter is a cutie…I am sure you will get tons of huge grins from her! I love those chubby checks! 😉

  4. 4 danudin
    January 7, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    You only know your snapping too much when the cutie say Granny, you still have the lenscap on your nose, remember they miss nothing, and know a lot more than we ever give them credit for.

  5. 5 D. S. Fisher
    January 7, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    Oh, she is a cutie. Lovely shot.

  6. 6 EStein
    January 7, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    She sure is a cutie!!! And I think she will get over seeing her Nana with a camera in front of her face all the time, as her mom often has one there too!

  7. 7 Bobbie
    January 7, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    What a sweet shot–and little girls just love pink! As for your second post…thank you. One of the closest friends I ever had died of bbreast cancer just before her 46th birthday. It was 20 years ago, but I miss her still.

  8. January 8, 2010 at 11:30 am

    She is so precious. A great pictue of her. I think that my DGD thinks that the Nikon camera grows on my face, also.

  9. January 29, 2010 at 12:38 am

    Oh she’s a Ham , but cute. My neice recently died from breast cancer (51). Way too young. I too support cancer research.


Leave a Reply

