15
Jan
10

TRIO

This photo was taken at the Wakodahatchee Wetlands in Delray Beach, FL over the holidays. These turtles seemed to be quite content even though there was an alligator not too far away!

15 Responses to “TRIO”


  1. 1 Greg
    January 15, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    my wife loves turtles so I photograph them whenever I get a chance…nice image!

  2. January 15, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    A lot of people take mobil homes to Florida, these guys a followers not trendsetters. Great swamp shot.

  3. January 15, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    So nice to get them all at once. Fantastic.

  4. 4 Bobbie
    January 15, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    The certainly seem to be alert, what with those necks stretched out that way.

  5. January 15, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    What lens did you use to get these? Just wondering how big they really are.

  6. 7 Sue
    January 16, 2010 at 12:44 am

    Love turtles!! Stay safe little ones!

  7. 8 Tammy McChesney
    January 16, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I would give anything to be out there sunbathing with them….of course, with no alligators! LOL What a cool capture…my sons have turtles and loved this image!

  8. January 16, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    They seem to have found some sun rays to soak up. What poses they are striking. Great shot.

  9. January 17, 2010 at 8:04 am

    They look like I do when spring arrives and the days finally become warm enough to park myself outside and enjoy some warming rays….

  10. January 17, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Perfect for trio! I love the clarity and composition. Nice job.

  11. 12 D. S. Fisher
    January 18, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    A great trio of turtles! good catch and I think a good crop.

  12. January 23, 2010 at 9:28 am

    This is great. I love that they are basking in the sun without a care in the world! I could use some warm sunbathing right about now. It’s 6 degrees here this morning.

  13. January 28, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Nice shot. When I was in college at Univ of Florida (Gainesville) we used to feed the alligators leftovers from supper down at the small, swammpy lake behind our campus apartment. And yes there were many turtles there also.I guess aligators don’t like “Turtle Soup”:)

  14. February 2, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Turtles are the best…. What a great trio, good job. and I’m glad the gator didn’t get them.


Leave a Reply

