08
Feb
10

White

I really enjoyed my walk in the snow last week. This was a branch of a very small fir tree. Here I see different whites. This image was processed in RAW and a levels adjustment. I finished it with the High Pass filter which is how I finish most of my images.

7 Responses to “White”


  1. 1 Tammy McChesney
    February 8, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Another great simple image…love the details of the evergreen, but what makes this for me is the white snow against the white background! Pretty!

  2. February 8, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Your snow scenes are a treat to look at as our winter here in Ottawa has been well below average in snowfall.

  3. February 8, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    lots of whites is right. Nice job!

  4. February 9, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Looks cold to me. Great detail in the evergreen and in the snow. It’s amazing how much snow we have had in the US and how little they have had in Canada.

  5. February 10, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Nice snow white shot. And also well exposed.

  6. 6 Greg
    February 14, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Very nice composition and exposure. Nicely done!

  7. February 16, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    It makes me feel cold which is great… Being summer here I am looking forward to being cooled down a bit.


Leave a Reply

