15
Feb
10

Domestic

I thought long and hard on this one. My first thought was a photo of my husband as he makes dinner every Sunday. He was quite relieved when I decided to go for the bottle of wine from the state of Washington. We like domestic wines (although we seem to have a lot of bottles from Australia. Not sure what that is about!!)

14 Responses to “Domestic”


  1. February 15, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    It is called Quid Pro Quo, for all the Yankee Cars you have been flogging in Australia, for years and years. Don’t knock Aussie Plonk until you try it, Take my word it is good, Ask Tammy and co.

  2. 5 Tammy McChesney
    February 15, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    What kind of wine is bad?? When do you want us all over to share in your spirits? LOL Perfect for the theme…believe it or not, Nebraska & Iowa even have wineries (with pretty good wine)! Great choice for the theme!

  3. February 15, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    What a good idea for this theme! Great job…

  4. 9 Greg
    February 15, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    My wife and I visited this vineyard when we were vacationing in Washington a few years ago. Very nice wine!

  5. 10 Bobbie
    February 15, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    I like this version of “domestic.” the green background is a nice complement to the bottle.

  6. February 16, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    This is my kind of domestic! I live in the Yarra Valley….. so I know good wine too.

  7. February 16, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    I know little about wine, even though the ranch I was raised on is now all in vineyards! I love this take on the theme.

  8. February 16, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Nice take on this theme. Good shot also.

  9. February 16, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    What a great idea for the theme. I like the crop on this picture.


Leave a Reply

