15
Feb
10

What is it

A favorite new toy.

The answer: Yes it is a level. Julie was right. It is a level for the camera. I have a Manfrotto tripod that I love. It is light, yet stable. I find it is easy to use. It does not have a level however. This little gizmo slides into the hot shoe. Voila you have a level.

11 Responses to “What is it”


  1. February 15, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    It has to be be some sort of leveling device.

  2. 2 Tammy McChesney
    February 15, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    I second Jens guess….whatever it is, it really does make for a cool image….love the transparency of the greens and yellows!

  3. 3 boomer3297
    February 15, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Ditto, multi-orientation leveler.

  4. February 15, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Is it a level for your camera? I’m with Tammy, it makes a really dandy image!

  5. February 15, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    I have a device like that hooked up to WordPress to see if people’s comments are on the level, or just yanking my chain. I think LOL stands for Laughably OFF Level. Regardless that is a magnificently colourful image and would make a wonderful Desk ornament, just for neing pleasing to the eye.

  6. 6 Greg
    February 15, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    Nice image and I want one! I need a level for my camera!

  7. 8 Bobbie
    February 15, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    I was thinking (because of the green liquid) that it was some sort of a level–but it’s the funkiest level I’ve ever seen.)

  8. February 16, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Wow, what great color!! I can see how that would be a handy tool. Great photo. You really have a way with natural light!

  9. February 16, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    I used to have one just like it. I lost mine on the Appalachin Mountain Trail some where in Georgia. Now my camera has grid line which I use all the time. Nicely done.


Leave a Reply

