13
Mar
10

unexpected

Yesterday I went out to take pictures. It was a gray, dreary day. At some point I began noticing the clouds. Instead of this boring gray sky, there were layers. I just began taking photos. I can’t say I have ever seen the clouds look like a layer cake. It was as they say totally unexpected!

6 Responses to “unexpected”


  1. 1 Tammy McChesney
    March 13, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    Love all the texture in those clouds, they look perfect for jumping in! 🙂 Love the lone tree surrounded by that big cloudy sky.

  2. March 13, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Great capture of some awesome cloud formations!

  3. March 13, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Great clouds and I love the contrast between the lone tree and the white clouds.

  4. March 16, 2010 at 12:08 am

    I agree, that sky is beautiful.

    I don’t know anything about wordpress, as I use Blogger, but is there any way for you to make the images big in your posts? I have to click on them to really see what’s going on, and being lazy, would love to just see them big already when I visit the blog.

  5. March 16, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    You captured the clouds amazingly. The look like puffs of cotton! I love the contras and composition as well.

  6. March 16, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Great photo. Contrast always adds to a otherwise dreary day.


Leave a Reply

