16
Mar
10

unexpected-II

I recently did something stupid causing my 55-200mm lens to hit the floor. Since the autofocus mechanism is in the lens, the lens only works in manual mode. My husband surprised me for my birthday by replacing the broken lens with  a 70-300mm VR lens. I still feel stupid but I am very happy!

9 Responses to “unexpected-II”


  1. 1 Tammy McChesney
    March 16, 2010 at 10:00 am

    That husband is a keeper! What a great unexpected surprise! Enjoy your new lens! 🙂

  2. March 16, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    I think we all have done something like that. Happy shooting.

  3. March 16, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    Happy Birthday and what a great husband!

  4. March 16, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Any husband who buys us things for our cameras are really great guys. What a wonderful birthday present. I look forward to seeing all the wonderful photos that you are going to take.

  5. 5 Sue
    March 16, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    I live in fear of the day that would happen to one of my lens. What a sweet hubby! Keep him!!

  6. March 16, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Yes, that would be a great unexpected surprise. I have that lens and it is very sharp. Good luck with your new toy.

  7. March 19, 2010 at 12:31 am

    Wow, what a great husband. Enjoy the new lens!

  8. March 20, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    You have a wonderful husband. What a great surprise.

  9. March 21, 2010 at 7:40 am

    I have that same lens and you are going to really enjoy using it! Great choice on your husband’s part!


Leave a Reply

