24
Mar
10

Addiction

The hard part was choosing one addiction.  I decided to go with photography. Sorry chocolate.  Friends, family and even strangers use to comment on the number of pictures I would take on vacation. That was in the olden days of film. My response always was that the photos were the cheapest part of the trip. So now with digital it is so easy to take lots and lots of pictures!

Along with my addiction I develop obsessions. My current one is trying to capture geese and ducks in motion. While I am still working on it, here a couple of images (the new lens helps too).

15 Responses to “Addiction”


  1. March 24, 2010 at 10:46 am

    You captured some great images Deena!!

  2. March 24, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    One might say you have a “taking pictures of birds” addition.

  3. March 24, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Chocolate will never forgive you, but great fight shots.

  4. 4 Tammy McChesney
    March 25, 2010 at 9:02 am

    I share your addiction…and how wonderful you are addicted (or i would have missed these fabulous pictures…love how you stopped the action w/ great clarity)! Nice!

  5. March 25, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    As someone also addicted, I sympathize with you. My favorites are the second and third images, way to really stop the motion!

  6. March 26, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    love the action. lucky you to get them so clear

  7. March 26, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    These are great shots, Deena. The geese around here are so fat and lazy that they won’t move for anybody. You’re going to love that 70-300. It’s great for catching action.

  8. March 26, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    LOL….yeah, chocolate takes a backseat to my new photogrpahy obsession…hmm…maybe i should consider photographing chocolate??

    I’m going to guess that patience is the greatest asset one can have in order to photograph waterfowl?

  9. March 27, 2010 at 4:01 am

    Great sharpnes in teh movement sof the geese and ducks. A the addiction, isn’t is one that we all share ? 🙂

  10. March 27, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    Great shot of the duck in flight! I enjoy the results of your addiction and it leaves more chocolate in the world for the rest of us!

  11. March 28, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    And you’re just SO good at what you do, if you ask me. The second and third picture are my favourites – impossible for me to pick just one. 😀 Awesome!

    I’m with Christina here – I think we all share that addiction. 😀

  12. April 1, 2010 at 5:17 am

    Great images…the light and movement are wonderful. I can’t even pick a favorite..they are all wonderful!

  13. April 9, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Deena, I’m glad you included this shot for your Show and Tell – it is terrific! It really needs to be viewed full size to appreciate all the detail…

  14. April 13, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    I’m not in a discussion group right now, but was browsing the Photowalk blogroll. Glad I randomly picked your name. Good job on the ducks. I did the same for a while (tried to get them in action) as they were about the only things around here I could shoot! Good for the action theme too.

  15. April 14, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    Great action shots. I love the Mallards. They are so colorful. I have a bunch of them on my Flickr photostream. I never tie of photographing them.


Leave a Reply

