02
Apr
10

Mini-Assignment #3 – See the Light

Somewhere along the way I figured out that early morning and evening light could really enhance a picture. Pictures taken at those times seemed to have a certain look to them. So I found it very interesting to do this mini-assignment.

This image was taken March 25th at a little past 8:00 am. I also like the quietness of the early morning as well.

This image was taken on March 27th at about 5:15 pm.

This last image was taken in January in the early morning. The time of year also affects the lighting.

10 Responses to “Mini-Assignment #3 – See the Light”


  1. April 3, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    Very interesting, I like that you varied the time of day as well as the time of year, it really makes a difference in the lighting.

  2. April 4, 2010 at 12:40 am

    I love this mini assignment, it makes for the most interesting posts! I will have to find something to take pictures of in different lighting.

    My favorite of the three, by far, is the second one. The light is just beautiful there.

  3. April 4, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Lovely examples, Deena. I, too, like the light in the second shot – it is so soft and warm. That was a good choice of subjects too, because of the reflections and shadows. Thanks for posting!

  4. 4 Tammy McChesney
    April 4, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Beautifully executed…these are all gorgeous…love how the light just keeps getting warmer and warmer!

  5. April 4, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    great examples of light and seasons, perfect reflections in the first, reflections of the green in the second and the coldness in the last one. Great photos!

    http://fotoblogg2010.blogspot.com/2010/04/mini-assignment-3-se-light.html

  6. April 4, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    love these photos I just love a good reflection in a photo and these have it.

  7. April 7, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    What a great example to show how different light can make a photo. Well done.

  8. April 9, 2010 at 9:35 am

    I love the middle one, the light is special and nice colours and good contrast too. Great shot.

  9. April 10, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Great pictures. I love the way that the water looks in the top picture. It is so still and beautiful. The pictures have a very peaceful mood.

  10. April 13, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Great tutorial on using light to enhance a photo. I rarely take my camera with me at high noon. But then I have missed many a good shot.


Leave a Reply

