05
Apr
10

Four

Nikon 40 iso@200; 1/1000; F-stop-9.0

The weather went from simply awful to absolutely gorgeous. Although I can’t figure it out, neither can the meteorologists. On Friday I continued with my current obsession of photographing geese and ducks. This past Friday Friday, besides the Canada Geese and the mallards, we had white ducks. Looking them up I think they may be Pekin ducks – not to be confused with Peking Duck (which I confess, I like a lot!).

8 Responses to “Four”


  1. 1 Tammy McChesney
    April 5, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    Cute picture! I love how you captured the darker dark w/ the 4 white ones…reminds me of the tale of the “ugly duckling”! šŸ™‚

  2. April 5, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Looked like Goosey, Goosey, Goosey Gander to me, I guessed he’d be the one asleep. How do you get down from a duck? (A stepladder???)

  3. April 7, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    Nice capture of spring weather.

  4. April 7, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    I like your current obsession. Would like to see more shots, perhaps a few close ups? I like Peking Duck too!

  5. April 8, 2010 at 1:17 am

    You have an intruder duck also! Great shot, shows an unposed duck moment.

  6. April 8, 2010 at 9:04 am

    Nice shot with the reflection on the water, the dark one really stands out!

  7. April 10, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    They look really happy with the weather. Great reflections in th water.

  8. April 15, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Love all the different poses you captured!!


Leave a Reply

