28
May
10

Young and Old

Recently my daughter and her family along with my in-laws visited with us.  My father-in-law is 91, my mother-in-law is 87 and my granddaughter is almost 2!

6 Responses to “Young and Old”


  1. May 28, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    What a fun picture – but I have to question those ages on your in-laws. They look much younger than the ages you’ve posted. Are you sure it’s not young and younger?

    • May 29, 2010 at 10:12 am

      Knock on wood – their health has been fairly good given their ages. They still travel, enjoy going to sporting events and shows. One would be lucky to make it their ages and be able to do what they have been able to do.

  2. May 29, 2010 at 2:28 am

    They certainly look great for their age. And it is so nice that he has his arm around her…. obviously still in love after all these years, what we all can hope for.

  3. June 7, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    At first I was put off by the candidness of this photo… like why didn’t you wait for her to have her mouth closed and not be pointing (obviously telling her great-granddaughter to look in the camera). But when I came back to this photo again… I decided there is real genius in this. This moment tells so much about this couple. Plus the composition is stronger for the natural placement of your mother-in-law’s arm. Anyway, sorry I was quick to judge… and nearly miss a a valuable lesson.

  4. June 8, 2010 at 8:41 am

    The truth of the matter is that this is the only picture of my granddaughter with her great-grandparents where she is facing the camera. I had no other options!


Leave a Reply

