29
May
10

Portrait revisited

Based on Merryn’s comment, I recropped this image. I think the tighter crop works better then the original image. Appreciate the constructive comments!

8 Responses to “Portrait revisited”


  1. May 29, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Yes, this works better… didn’t know it needed it but it did! Why this group is so great.

  2. 2 Tammy McChesney
    May 29, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    I like this much better…it really draws the attention to that happy face! Too cute!

  3. May 29, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    Maybe, but when you have captured a photo of an absolute Angel here on Earth, you just have to look and enjoy it, I like either and wish I had snapped them!

  4. May 29, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Just as Judi has mentioned, I like this better too, but until seeing it I didn’t think about it needing a tighter crop. That teaches me that I should look at my own images with a more critical eye sometimes.

  5. May 30, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    It does get you to focus on the face with this crop, great suggestion!

  6. May 30, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    Really cute girl…like the tighter crop too. 🙂

  7. June 1, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    Both are great, but I think I like this one better also. Just a great photo all around! Nice job.

  8. June 3, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    Since you are asking…I think I would have liked more space in front of her face. I did like the first shot, but can see an improvement in cropping. A darling girl!


Leave a Reply

