21
Jun
10

Ball II

Redid this crop based on a comment by Karen S. As a result I left a little more space above the ball. I can go either way on the position of the ball. I do like however having my son and the ball more on the left and less in the center.

3 Responses to “Ball II”


  1. June 21, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Hmmmm…. I can see Karen’s point on wanting the ball to have more room to move… but, I like the original crop because I can see your son’s face better.

  2. 2 Tammy McChesney
    June 21, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Great suggestion from Karin…I like that the ball has some room to move! Makes for a better action shot, but the close up makes for a better “son” shot! 🙂

  3. June 23, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    I have to agree with Judi and Tammy – the original does show off your son better, but I do really like the second crop a lot. I see the whole story better – in the first shot the ball was secondary and wasn’t as much a part of the story. So I guess it depends on which is the focus you desire for the photo – an action story or the closer shot of your son.


Leave a Reply

