05
Jul
10

Fireworks

Everyone is taking great photos of fireworks! I only hope I can keep up.

These are y photos. This fireworks display was not the best I have seen. My granddaughter was sleeping so I had to make do. These shots were taken over a house at the end of the street where my daughter lives. The f/stop was set at 11; ISO was – 200; focus was not quite at infinity and the shutter speed was either 4 or 5 seconds. I used a tripod and my lens was set at 270mm.

3 Responses to “Fireworks”


  1. July 5, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    Aaaahh! That last one looks like it burst right over my head. And I like the pattern of the white one in the 2nd photo. So what was your secret to success?

  2. 2 Tammy McChesney
    July 5, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    Brilliant bursts of color! Awesome!

  3. July 6, 2010 at 8:12 am

    I think you did very well! great colors and shapes, seems it was lots of that over there the other day 🙂


Leave a Reply

