14
Sep
10

Solitary I

As I mentioned (what seems like a long time ago now), we went to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons this past summer. I plan to use as many of my photos as I can that fit (in most cases) the themes. This bald eagle was from a float trip on the Snake River in the Grand Tetons. While it was a float trip and not a  rapids trip which my son would have preferred, we had a good time. Plus we got to see bald eagles!

7 Responses to “Solitary I”


  1. 2 Tammy McChesney
    September 14, 2010 at 9:02 am

    What a spectacular capture…he is a beauty! My boys talked me into going on the rapids boatride…I think I would have preferred the float ride LOL

  2. September 14, 2010 at 9:47 am

    Beautiful shot. Don’t you love the Tetons? They are so gorgeous! Looking forward to seeing more! 🙂

  3. 4 KarenB
    September 14, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    Beautiful shot – and that sounds like a wonderful trip!

  4. 5 Doris Pacheco
    September 15, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Wonderful shot! Would love to see the Tetons one day. I really like the angle you took on this one.

  5. September 15, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Gorgeous bird with a great angle and detail. What a fun time this must have been!

  6. September 15, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    And you got to take nice photos without worry about losing the camera in the rapids! I like how the Eagle is sitting on the branch, which looks like it was put there for him. And as Doris says, nice angle.


Leave a Reply

