13
Oct
10

Tranquility

I confess that I got the idea to use this image from one of Jens’ images! I took this on Cape Cod this past summer. Hamburgers, corn on the cob, Pinot Noir and good friends all while overlooking Buzzards Bay. Who can ask for more?! I really liked the light light from the setting sun.

8 Responses to “Tranquility”


  1. October 13, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    When I opened this, it made me think of Jens photo! I even did a double take to make sure I was on the blog that I thought I was on. I also like the light, but it is the vibrant blue chairs that makes it look inviting. I also like the way that you have pushed two tables together to make room for a larger party… that in itself feels festive. And then there is nothing like the combination of wine and catsup! I hope you had as fun a time as this photo promises. Oh, and can you pass me a glass of wine?

  2. October 13, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    Snapped it in one, get the people to come back, use the timer and you have conviviality.

  3. October 13, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    The lighting is exceptional and the blue chairs add so much fun to the scene. Definitely looks like a cozy dinner setting!

  4. October 13, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    Looks like a wonderful late summer table. Great light, and I like the shadows of the wine bottles on the deck railing.

  5. 6 Bobbie
    October 13, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Wish I’d been there! The golden light and the open chairs create a sense of anticipation.

  6. October 16, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    It is only fitting that the tables pushed together look like a big exclamation mark, the colors and shadows are soo inviting!!!!!

  7. November 21, 2010 at 8:43 am

    That light is gorgeous and such a nice reminder of the pleasures of backyard dining….


Leave a Reply

