15
Oct
10

seasonal

One of the defining moments for me in this season is carving the pumpkin. I am showing our family pumpkins from 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2009. I could not find the 2008 pumpkin. That year my dad was sick and I may not have carved one or taken a photo that year. The pumpkin photo in the upper right is my favorite. That is because it was 2005 and my son was 11. At that time he would still let me take his picture without grumbling!

8 Responses to “seasonal”


  1. 1 KarenB
    October 15, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    wow! Those are really cool. You are a very creative pumpkin carver. Thanks for sharing.

  2. October 15, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    great pumpkin carvings, never seen any as good as those before!
    the one with your kids face is the best, gives it a more mysterious look

  3. October 15, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    This seasonal collage fits right in with the lovely image on your banner. I have enjoyed your postings of the Tetons trip.

  4. October 16, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Great job on the pumpkin carving, top notch!!

  5. October 16, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    So intricate and fun!!

  6. October 18, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    These are so cool!! What wonderful memories. I love the 2009 one the best. So cute!

  7. October 27, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    You have real talent! I like the way you chose to present these. It’s interesting how consistent the photos are even though taken in different years.

  8. November 5, 2010 at 12:45 am

    What a great gathering of pumpkins from the past. The care you all take carving is fantastic. I love the light on your son’s face.


Leave a Reply

