18
Oct
10

seasonal ii

Went to a local park this morning. It is a great place to go to walk, take photos or just hang out. Early there was some light cloud cover. As I was standing by this little pond the sun came out. The water was still and the reflection of the trees and the sky was incredible. There was a real 3D effect. I am afraid I did not do it justice but I tried. The color in this image is the reflection. The branches on the right are branches.

8 Responses to “seasonal ii”


  1. 2 Tammy McChesney
    October 18, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    That water looks just like a mirror…I am loving all of those vivid Autumn colors!

  2. October 18, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    interesting angle and the colors of autumn leaves are great

  3. October 19, 2010 at 10:02 am

    Very cool!!! We don’t have those bright strong colors here just yet…maybe next weekend…

  4. 5 KarenB
    October 19, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    Awesome! That reflection is so clear and sharp. I thought it was the tree itself.

  5. October 20, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    I feel as if I’m lying on my back looking up at the sky through the trees. My brain does not believe this image is looking down at water! Really cool!

  6. October 25, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    Beautiful reflection!! I can imagine how nice and still it must have been just by looking at your photo! Great colors, too!

  7. November 5, 2010 at 12:51 am

    That is some amazingly clear water! What a fine image, makes you look several times around the frame.


Leave a Reply

