18
Nov
10

Brown

 

Generally speaking I find very little interesting about the color brown. The beautiful colors of fall become varying shades of brown. To try and make this image a little more interesting I applied a Topaz Simplify Filter-BuzSim.  Topaz Simplify, which I am just now trialling, is rapidly becoming a new obsession (my obsessions are starting to get out of control!) I used an Acid Burn frame from Photo Essentials 3.

5 Responses to “Brown”


  1. November 18, 2010 at 11:07 am

    I like what the Buz Sim did for these pile of brown leaves! It really brings out the “golden” in the brown. I recently purchased the Topaz bundle as a plug-in for Aperture and I am consumed with seeing what it can do for a photo. Of course, trying to do decided which affects work best when is the time consuming part.

    I also like your frame… nice job on taking the ordinary and giving a new look.

  2. 2 Tammy McChesney
    November 18, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    Oh, this would be cool as a card or postcard! I love how the buzz sims brings out the color…nice work!

  3. November 18, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Terrific artwork in this composition.

  4. November 20, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Love those Topaz filters, and you’ve used this one to create a very cool photo!

  5. 5 Bobbie
    November 21, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Your processing brings out all the subtleties of light and color in these leaves.


Leave a Reply

