27
Dec
10

Innocence

Converted this to black & white in Lightroom 3 (my gift to myself). Used a Canon S3 so I had to blur the background a little. The frame was created in Essentials 3.

9 Responses to “Innocence”


  1. 1 Tammy McChesney
    December 27, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Love the black and white tones….this is just so elegant!

  2. December 27, 2010 at 11:46 am

    The black and white conversion really works with this shot. Do you like Essentials 3?

    • December 27, 2010 at 1:07 pm

      I got Essentials 3 by renewing my PET subscription early. I got it for enlarging photos which I have not used much. However I saw a Laurie Excell webinar (which is now posted on onOne’s website) on Frames. I never realized before what you can do with the frames function (maybe if I looked at some tutorials??) I really like the Frames function.

  3. December 27, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    If that is the Archanfel Gabriel, I think innocence is out wasn’t he the one that smot the philistines?

  4. December 27, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Nice b/w image, very clear and Rockefeller Center is a great place.

    How does Lightroom handle this? I use Color Channels in Photoshop to make b/w conversions.

    • December 27, 2010 at 4:17 pm

      In Lightroom 3 can do B&W two ways – 1) In the development module there is a panel which includes b&w sliders and 2) there are a bunch (a technical term) of presets.

  5. December 28, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    Great range of tones in this, I especially love the sparkler looking things. Have fun with Lightroom, what a nice gift to yourself.

  6. 8 Tony
    January 5, 2011 at 8:32 am

    very fine Christmas picture in black and white, it’s good to look at!

  7. 9 Mike
    January 5, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    I love B+W and this is no exception…blurred background is essential her. Nice job.


Leave a Reply

