31
Dec
10

Far from Home

Playing with Topaz Adjust and loving it! Applied HDR Pop, reduced the opacity and used the multiply blend. The frame was created in Essentials 3. This should be my last photo from our trip out west this past year – at least for blogging purposes!

12 Responses to “Far from Home”


  1. December 31, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Awesome!! Great way to wind up the year!

  2. December 31, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Absolutely Stunning Deena, I gotta get there when I win Lotto. LOL

  3. January 1, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    Love you’re capture and the processing. Topaz is my favorite. We got to Yellowstone but did not get down into the Tetons — next trip maybe!

  4. January 1, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    Gorgeous. Beautiful colors and there is great detail from foreground to background.

  5. January 1, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Wow! I hope you havve this printed large. The detail is great, well done!

  6. January 4, 2011 at 11:00 am

    Wow! Stunning photo. I don’t know anything about Topaz yet…I’ll have to add it to my (very long) list of things to learn.

  7. January 5, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    A perfect postcard!

  8. 10 Mike
    January 5, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    One of the best so far, from another landscape photographer. Outstanding!

  9. January 7, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I have never been to the Grand Tetons and will some day. This image may just help to hold me over until I can make it. Excllent picture.

  10. 12 Tony
    January 16, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    there is only one word: wonderful. The majestic mountains in blue, the green foreground. It’s great!


Leave a Reply

